Skip to content
 > Home > Government > Boards & Committees > Seismic Monitoring Advisory Committee

Seismic Monitoring Advisory Committee

The committee regularly examines and reports on seismic monitoring activity in the Geysers effluent injection project area.

Date Formed:


Membership: 14 members
  • Members of general public from among the Anderson Springs Homeowners Association Anderson Springs Community Service District, and the Anderson Springs Community Alliance (2)
  • Members of the general public from among Friends of Cobb Mountain, Cobb Area Water District, or the Cobb Mountain Area (2)
  • Representative from each of the steam suppliers injecting water into the Geysers reservoir
  • U.S. Geological Survey representative
  • Representative of the California Division of Oil, Gas and Geothermal Resources
  • U.S. Bureau of Land Management representative
  • District Administrator of LACOSAN or designee
  • Community Development Department representative
  • Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory representative
  • Alto Rock Energy, Inc. representative
  • Bottle Rock Power Co. representative
  • Western Geopower representative
How to Apply
Applications may be obtained from the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, Lake County Courthouse, Room 109, 255 N. Forbes St., Lakeport or access the Application online.