Skip to content
 > Home > Government > Boards & Committees > Western Region Town Hall (Municipal Advisory Council)

Western Region Town Hall (Municipal Advisory Council)

The purpose of this group is to increase the participation of the residents of the Western Region of District 3 in decisions affecting the community. The Western Region includes Upper Lake, Nice, Blue Lake, Bachelor Valley, and Lake Pillsbury.

Date Formed: June 27, 2017

Term/Expiration: 2 year terms

Membership: All WRTH meetings are open to the public and there are no membership requirements; however, to take part in any action taken by WRTH, persons must reside within the WRTH boundaries.

Governing Council Appointments: 6 members: one member from Nice; two members from Upper Lake; one member from Blue Lakes/Bachelor Valley area; and two Members at Large.

  • must be a registered voter in the County of Lake
  • must have attended at least two WRTH meetings in the preceding year
  • must reside within the WRTH boundaries
How to Apply​

Governing Council Appointment Applications may be obtained from the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, Lake County Courthouse, Room 109, 255 N. Forbes St., Lakeport or access the application online here.