Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body for the County of Lake, one of 58 counties within the State of California.  The County is divided into five districts, with each district electing a supervisor to a four-year term of office.  The terms are staggered so that not all five offices are up for election at the same time.

The Board of Supervisors generally meets the first through the fourth Tuesday of every month.  The meetings, which are open to the public, are held in the Board Chambers at the Courthouse in Lakeport. The Board of Supervisors’ responsibilities include adopting the County’s annual budget, selecting County Department Heads, adopting County ordinances, setting County operating policies, serving on regional and local committees and addressing the concerns of County residents.